top of page
Stephany-Bio-Bandeau.png
Texture grunge

ABOUT

Stephany is a singer and vocal coach who has been a frontwoman for over 15 years in her various projects. With her band Kassogtha, she has recorded 2 studio albums, 1 EP and has toured all over Europe since 2016. She is a graduate of the Vocal Technique Institute.

 

KASSOGTHA

Kassogtha is Stephany's main project since 2013 (formerly known as "Deus Ex Machina"). The band recorded their first album "A New World To Come" in 2017 in Geneva, followed by their first European tour and concerts in Switzerland, France, Belgium and Italy.

 

Renamed KASSOGTHA in 2019, the band recorded their first EP "The Call" at Soundfarm Studio with Anna Murphy (Cellar Darling, Ex-Eluveitie) and continues with a European tour bringing them to the United Kingdom, Germany and the Netherlands.

 

In 2022, Kasogtha will release his new concept album "rEvolve" recorded and produced at Studio Gröndal in Stockholm, with David Castillo (Opeth, Leprous, Decapitated, Soen & many more).

 

This same year, the band will be particularly active on the Swiss scene with concerts opening for Samael (Dachstock, Bern)Amorphis/Coroner/Orbit Culture (z7 Wild Dayz Festival, Pratteln)Cellar Darling (KUFA, Lyss) or Triptykon (The Docks, Lausanne).

ORIGINS

Born into a family of musicians with eclectic tastes, Stephany fell in love with metal music thanks to her father, who introduced her to bands such as System Of A Down, Slipknot and Marilyn Manson, by recording music videos on VHS and regularly taking them to record stores and many concerts.

It was when she discovered the band Rammstein that her vision of music was completely changed and she decided to found her very first project, at the age of 15. Stephany will first make his debut as a guitarist, accomplishing her first stage experiences and recording some demos. The band's first singer deciding to leave the ship, the group will cross a hollow period, struggling to find someone to replace him. It was one day when she came home from school, her bands all screaming into her mp3 headphones, that Stephany said to herself "If these people can sing like that, I should be able to do it too!".  She will therefore take the microphone by default and make her first singing experiences as an autodidact.

 

 

VOCAL COACHING & TRAINING

Following her first experiences, Stephany developed a passion for singing and more particularly for saturated/extreme vocals. To perfect her technique, she will be followed for many years by vocal coach Mo Millar, with whom she will also participate in various vocal technique and artistic development courses.

 

Thanks to this meeting,  Stephany will discover a new vocation: that of becoming a vocal coach and also being able to share her experience and guide other singers in their careers. She therefore began to give her first singing lessons, then trained professionally as a vocal coach at the Vocale Technique Institute with Stéphanie Dumouch. A training from which she will graduate with honors.

In August 2023, Stephany opened her own vocal coaching studio dedicated to rock and metal: SHOUT ALOUD STUDIO.

Noir et blanc Résumé Texture

Follow me on social networks

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Youtube
  • Spotify
  • Apple Musique
bottom of page

top of page
Stephany-Bio-Bandeau.png
Texture grunge

À PROPOS

Stephany est une chanteuse et coach vocale officiant en tant que frontwoman depuis plus de 15 ans au sein de ses divers projets. Avec son groupe Kassogtha, elle a enregistré 2 albums studio, 1 EP et a tourné à travers toute l'Europe depuis 2016. Elle est diplômée de la Vocal Technique Institute.

 

KASSOGTHA

Kassogtha est le projet principal de Stephany, actif depuis 2013 (avant connu sous le nom de "Deus Ex Machina"). Le groupe enregistre son premier album "A New World To Come" en 2017 à Genève, suivi de sa première tournée européenne et des concerts en Suisse, France, Belgique et Italie.

 

Rebaptisé KASSOGTHA en 2019, le groupe enregistre son premier EP "The Call" au Soundfarm Studio avec Anna Murphy (Cellar Darling, Ex-Eluveitie) et enchaîne avec une tournée européenne les amenant au Royaume-Uni, en Allemagne et aux Pays-Bas.

 

En 2022, Kassogtha sortira son nouvel album concept "rEvolve" enregistré et produit au Studio Gröndal à Stockholm, avec David Castillo (Opeth, Leprous, Decapitated, Soen & beaucoup d'autres).

 

Cette même année, le groupe sera particulièrement actif sur la scène suisse avec notamment des concerts en ouverture de Samael (Dachstock, Berne), Amorphis/Coroner/Orbit Culture (z7 Wild Dayz Festival, Pratteln), Cellar Darling (KUFA, Lyss) ou encore Triptykon (Les Docks, Lausanne).

ORIGINES

Née dans une famille de musiciens aux goûts éclectiques, Stephany se prendra de passion pour le métal grâce à son père qui lui fera découvrir des groupes tels que System Of A Down, Slipknot ou Marilyn Manson, en enregistrant des clips sur VHS et en l'emmenant régulièrement dans des magasins de disques, ainsi qu'à beaucoup de concerts.

C'est lorsqu'elle découvrira le groupe Rammstein que sa vision de la musique sera totalement bouleversée et qu'elle décidera de fonder son tout premier groupe, à l'âge de 15 ans. Stephany fera tout d'abord ses débuts en tant que guitariste, accomplissant ses premières expériences scéniques et enregistrant quelques démos. Le premier chanteur du groupe décidant de quitter le navire, le groupe traversera une période creuse, peinant à trouver quelqu'un pour le remplacer. C'est un jour en rentrant de l'école, ses groupes tout hurlant dans les écouteurs de son mp3, que Stephany se dit "Si ces gens peuvent chanter comme ça, je devrais y arriver aussi!".  Elle prendra donc le micro par défaut et fera ses premières expériences de chant en auto-didacte.

 

 

COACHING VOCAL & FORMATION

A la suite de ses premières expériences, Stephany se prendra de passion pour la chant et plus particulièrement pour le chant saturé. Pour parfaire sa technique, elle se fera suivre durant de nombreuses années par la coach vocale Mo Millar, avec qui elle participera également à divers stages de technique vocale et de développement artistique.

 

Grâce à cette rencontre,  Stephany se découvrira une nouvelle vocation: celle de devenir coach vocale et de pouvoir elle aussi partager son expérience et guider d'autres chanteurs-euses dans leurs parcours. Elle commencera donc à donner ses premiers cours de chant, puis se formera professionnellement au métier de coach vocale à la Vocale Technique Institute avec Stéphanie Dumouch. Une formation de laquelle elle sortira diplômée avec mention.

En août 2023, Stephany ouvre son propre studio de coaching vocal dédié au rock et au métal: le SHOUT ALOUD STUDIO.

Noir et blanc Résumé Texture

Suivez-moi sur les réseaux sociaux

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Youtube
  • Spotify
  • Apple Musique
bottom of page